10 liquid lipsticks under $10

I honestly don’t know how much lipstick I own. I have a drawer full of lipstick tubes that I have collected over the last couple years, and I have even more hiding away in purses and makeup bags.

To me, lipstick can absolutely make a beauty look. Whether I’m wearing a lot of makeup or not, a swipe of lipstick makes me feel a little dressier or put together. But this lipstick addiction is not cheap… quality lipstick is expensive! And it’s so hard to find a formula that works for you. I personally favor liquid lipstick over lip sticks or tints, because of how long they last. But it’s hard for me to shell out 20 dollars or more for one tube of lipstick. Luckily, I’ve had some luck finding affordable, yet quality lipsticks. And i thought I would go ahead and share with you all!

1. Colourpop Ultra Matte Lips: $6
Ultra-Matte-Friday-150_1024x1024.png

Colourpop is a recent cult favorite, offering a wide variety of colors at an extraordinary price! I have maybe a dozen tubes of colourpop, and I honestly haven’t been able to find a lipstick that beats it. the price is amazing and the quality is even better. The matte formula dries quickly and stays put all day. My only complaint is that it tends to dry out my lips quickly, but all matte lipsticks do that.

2. Colourpop: Ultra Satin Lips $6Ultra-Satin-Hutch_1_1024x1024.png

Like I said, colourpop is the holy grail of affordable liquid lipstick. I don’t like the ultra satin formula as much as the ultra matte, but it is equally as amazing. The colors are vibrant and they go on with little to no stickiness. I’m able to wear the ultra satin lips for most of the day without having to touch it up!

3. BH Cosmetics: Long Wearing Liquid Matte: $8

Screen Shot 2017-01-01 at 3.13.55 PM.png

BH Cosmetics is another beauty website that offers quality, yet affordable products. I have a couple of their eyeshadow palettes that I absolutely LOVE. Their liquid lipstick is also great quality. The formula goes on super smoothly and lasts for a long time. My only complaint is that they do not offer as many colors as colourpop does.

4. Nyx Cosmetics: Liquid Lingerie: $7

Screen Shot 2017-01-01 at 3.19.23 PM.png

I love NYX! Once again, quality products at an unbeatable price. NYX’s eyeliners, shadows, lipsticks, and skin products are pretty great quality for such a low price. I personally find their lipsticks, eyeliners, and bronzers to be their best products. I like the Lip Lingerie line because it doesn’t totally dry out your lips. That being said, they transfer a bit and need reapplying every few hours. But the colors are smooth and gorgeous on any skintone.

5. NYX Cosmetics Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick: $7

Screen Shot 2017-01-01 at 3.23.54 PM.png

These colors!! I have yet to find such bold, vibrant liquid lipsticks at such a great price. From electric blue to black, there are so many colors to choose from. Again, the formula doesn’t totally dry so you have to be careful about transfer and make sure to touch up. But other than that, the colors are incredible and the formula is super nice.

6. NYX Cosmetics Soft Matte Lip Cream: $6

Screen Shot 2017-01-01 at 3.27.14 PM.png

That’s right, another NYX product! I included this one because it is the only NYX formula that I’ve found to totally dry. It takes a little bit for it to dry all the way, but once it does it does not budge. I wish they came in bigger tubes!

7. Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lip: $8

Screen Shot 2017-01-01 at 3.29.32 PM.png

I’ll be honest, this lipstick formula is kind of weird. The consistency reminds me of a lip gloss, but it dries matte. It doesn’t dry all the way, but it still stays on your lips well. I like it because it doesn’t feel like I’m wearing a liquid lipstick, rather it feels like I’m wearing a lip gloss or a lip tint. It’s not my favorite, and there aren’t very many colors to choose from, but it is a pretty good product at a good price.

8. Milani Cosmetics Amore Matte Lip Creme: $9

Screen Shot 2017-01-01 at 3.32.41 PM.png

Milani is another one of those cult cosmetics brands. I’ve only tried out their lipsticks, so I can’t really speak to the quality of their other products. I was really impressed with the rich colors and smooth application, and the product definitely dried matte. However, it started to crack and flake after a few hours of wear. I didn’t mind that too much, and the color lasted basically all day!

9. Revlon Colorstay Ultimate Liquid Lip: $10.99

Screen Shot 2017-01-01 at 3.37.27 PM.png

This formula was my least favorite consistency wise. It’s extremely sticky, which I personally don’t like. The stickiness dies down after the lipstick dries, but I found that the color loses its vibrancy once it fully dries. However, they offer many different colors and it stays on all day without much transfer!

10. Maybelline Color Sensation Vivid Matte Liquid Lip Color: $7.99

Screen Shot 2017-01-01 at 3.41.19 PM.png

If you don’t like your liquid lipsticks to dry out your lips at all, then this is the formula for you! It goes on smoothly, and the formula is very creamy. However, it doesn’t really dry so it wears off quite easily. I found myself reapplying every hour or so. Regardless, it feels great on the lips and the colors are very pretty!

 

Do you have any affordable lipsticks that you love? If so, let me know what they are!

Thanks for reading, and happy lipstick hunting.

with love,
Erin

Leave a Reply

