a life update: semester progress + summer plans

Hello!

It feels like forever since I’ve sat done and written something about my life and what’s going on in my world. Admittedly, it’s been a crazy couple of months, with a heavy class load, a busy work schedule, and countless extra activities that I’m involved in. The semester is FLYING by, which has its pros and cons. Soon I’ll be finishing my second to last year here at Cedarville, and I am both terrified and excited.

I don’t really have much else to say about this semester, because it’s all very routine right now. My days are spent in class, at the gym, at work, and then doing homework with the occasional rehearsal thrown in there. I filled out my graduation placeholder card the other day, and it struck me how fast these last three years have gone by. Sometimes I still feel like little old freshman me, but other times I’m astounded at how far I’ve grown.

Gone are the days of staying up until 2 AM hanging out with the girls in my unit, or the nights my roommate and I would stay out until curfew. Gone are the days chasing boys and stressing about whether or not I was dating someone my freshman year. Gone are the days of playing campus golf more than studying or doing homework. Gone are the days of getting lost around campus or being intimidated by the library. Gone are the days of being a scared little freshman with no idea who she wanted to be.

I still am not entirely sure who exactly want to be, but I know that I am getting there.

Senior year will be here before I know it… but first I have an internship to finish!

I’m excited to share that I accepting an internship with Never The Same Camp ministries as the photography intern. I will be working with the media group at the camp, shooting and editing photos to share on the NTS social media accounts and during the evening worship times. We’ll be traveling for around 10 weeks to different states and campuses, and I’m so dang excited about it! Photography + visual communication is my passion, as is youth ministry. So I am SO EXCITED about getting to do something that fuses those two passions of mine.

This internship was one that I was praying for, and God has been so faithful to me by giving me the opportunity to pursue it. I can’t wait to see how He uses me and my story to impact others this summer, and I’m so excited to share Jesus with hundreds of students throughout the internship.

That’s all I have to update you all on as of now. Thanks for keeping up with me and reading my posts, you all rock!

With love,

Erin

 

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram and Pinterest!

Leave a Reply

